North America

The western hemisphere continent consisting of lands north of the Panama-Colombia border, including Canada, the U.S., Mexico, all of the mainland countries from Guatemala and Belize through Panama, and usually, Bermuda, the Bahamas, the Caribbean islands, and (slightly less universally), Greenland. Usages in Latin America are more ambiguous; it sometimes is given the same broad meaning as in the U.S., or it may refer just to Canada, the U.S., and Mexico; just to Canada and the U.S.; or even to the U.S. alone.

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.