North Africa

Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Tunisia, and Western Sahara (claimed by Morocco). Sometimes defined to include Mauritania and/or Sudan as well, or at least their northern (Saharan) portions. Less often defined more broadly to include the Saharan portions of Chad, Eritrea, Mali, and/or Niger as well.

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.