Forum Council

The Forum Council works collaboratively with the Forum Staff to produce member programs, services, and benefits. The 15 members of the Forum Council are elected by the voting members of The Forum. The Council accomplishes its work through Committees, Working Groups, and Task Forces. In practice, this means that the Council provides the expertise needed to advance The Forum’s strategic priorities through the production of deliverable products and services that benefit the membership. Working together with Forum Staff, the Council has done extraordinary work over many years to drive the production of our membership deliverables. The Council apprises the Forum Board of Directors of its activities, and these activities further the mission and strategic plan of the organization by providing Forum members with meaningful products and benefits.

Learn more about Forum Council elections»

Operations of the Forum Council»

Members of the Forum Council

(with dates of expiration of term)

Joy Phaphouvaninh (2025), Chair

Director of Illinois Abroad and Global Exchange
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Craig Rinker (2023), Vice Chair

Director, Office of Global Education
Georgetown University

Kyle Rausch

Kyle Rausch (2023), Secretary

Executive Director of the Study Abroad Office
University of Illinois at Chicago

Keshia Abraham (2024)

Abraham Consulting Agency

Giselda Beaudin (2024)

Director of Global Initiatives
Rollins College

Elena Corbett (2025)

Director of Education Abroad

Devin Foxall (2023)

Director of Institutional Relations
The School for Field Studies

Emily Gorlewski (2023)

Associate Director of Study Abroad
Wesleyan University

Hannah Kilgore (2023)

CASA-Trinity Programme Director & Study Abroad Manager
Trinity College Dublin

Jeanette Owen (2024)

Director, Critical Language Scholarship Program
American Councils for International Education

Bianca Schonberg (2023)

Executive Director, Education Abroad and Scholar Services
University of Houston-Clear Lake

Emelee Volden (2025)

Director, Office of International Education
University of Denver

Stephanie Tilley (2025)

Graduate Research Assistant in the Minority Achievement, Creativity and High Ability (MACH) III Center, Prairie View A & M University

Adam Rubin (2025)

Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Education Abroad
University at Buffalo

Maureen Gordon (2025)

Director, Education Abroad and Oversea campuses
Temple University