Now Accepting Nominations for the 2018 Peter A. Wollitzer Advocacy Award

The Forum is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Peter A. Wollitzer Advocacy Award.

The Forum’s Peter A. Wollitzer Advocacy Award honors a Forum member who has been remarkably effective in influencing institutions of higher learning to understand and support education abroad through the dissemination of The Forum’s goals: standards of good practice, data collection and research, curricular development and academic design, and assessment. The 2018 award will be presented at the 14th Annual Conference in Boston, MA.

Previous winners include:

  • Margery Ganz (2017)
  • Joe Brockington (2016)
  • Michael Steinberg (2015)
  • Liam Ó Dochartaigh (2013)
  • Jon Booth (2012)
  • Michael Vande Berg (2012)
  • Susan Pugh (2011)
  • James Langridge (2010)
  • David Larsen (2008)
  • R. Michael Paige (2007)
  • Peter Wollitzer

The deadline to nominate a deserving colleague for the 2018 Wollitzer Award is December 15.

Learn more»